Myspaced out…

So I am effectively giving up on Myspace.

Its basically a really crappy place to do what I am doing here. Sure you can put up music and graphics and other such nonsense, but lets face it…while I am a social person. Myspace isn’t really all that social is it…

I get hit up like 15 to 20 times a day, to have Bands that I have never heard of have me add them, have creepy cyber-bot girls who are all from China have me add them, and then the occasional friend actually say something.

So really Myspace really isn’t my space. Its more like Spamspace, with the occasional bout of non-spam. So I think I am gonna like it here. I can talk all I want…something I’ve been told I am good at by the way…and if any of my friends want to drop in and comment then more power to them.

This place is really going to be about all the things I like and dislike. I am gonna rave…I am gonna rant…I am gonna do movie reviews…comic reviews…heck I might talk about the weather but I am gonna shy away from all things political. I have found that folks just get irrated when you talk about that stuff. So no more Myspace but heck I hope I can get a real good dialogue going.

~ by lyoncage on August 20, 2007.

One Response to “Myspaced out…”

  1. Power to Ya!!! So what is up with you? Have you seen any good movies lately?

Leave a Reply

 
