Can’t Stop the Signal…

Well it has been a pretty long time since I last actually blogged.  To my 2-3 loyal readers…if your still out there.

Sorry!

I feel like a heel for not doing so sooner. However I have to be honest…procrastination is one of my best skills.

So I have a lot to talk about…Movies…Comics…Gaming…However I won’t talk about all of it in this post. I will bring you several updates this week however.

So lets get to it shall we!

So what have I been doing? Well much of my free time has been spent playing some pretty incredible Video Games in the last few weeks. After a hellish dry spell through out the summer It seems that things really picked up after the release of Halo 3. Bioshock, The Orange Box, Guitar Hero 3, Assassin’s Creed, Mass Effect, Call of Duty 4, and finally Rock Band.

Holy Crap! My life seemed to be consumed with these games for the better part of the last few months. So what my verdict on the state of Video Games?

Portal was amazing!!!

I hate Lou!!!

Altair is the shit!!!

Good Lord Mass effect was WTF amazing!!!

Shooting blokes through walls never gets old!!!

And looking like Lemmy has a certain appeal to it!!!

Having logged 40 hours in my first run through of Mass Effect (Yes first…I plan on playing it through at least once more…), some 15-20 hours on Assassin’s Creed, Countless hours learning how to bang the drums so that I don’t look too foolish. It has been a pretty amazing fourth quarter for my 360. I wish my pocketbook looked better, but actually having a collection of games that I would actually hang on to for the long term is rare thing these days.

Good news is that it’ll be a few months before I have to look into buying anything more. But to over load me with so many good titles in such a short time really made my free time evaporate pretty quickly. Oh and did I mention lack of sleep as well…Damn BIOWARE…DAMN THEM!

Coming up: My in-depth look at Mass Effect.  Then I’ll talk a little bit about “The Mist” and “I am Legend”

The signal hasn’t stopped. It just got delayed!

~ by lyoncage on December 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
